Graduate School of Education

Contact Us

Dean - Anita Greenwood
e-mail: Anita_Greenwood@uml.edu
Telephone: 978-934-4600

Assistant to the Dean - Michelle Quinno 
e-mail: Michelle_Quinno@uml.edu 
Telephone: 978-934-4603

Administrative Assistant - Kathleen Hennessy 
e-mail: Kathleen_Hennessy@uml.edu 
Telephone: 978-934-4602

Faculty Chair - Jay Simmons
e-mail:Jay_Simmons@uml.edu
Telephone: 978-934-4615

Graduate Coordinator for Elementary and Secondary Teacher Preparation M.Ed. Degrees -
Patricia Fontaine
e-mail: Patricia_Fontaine@uml.edu
Telephone: 978-934-4622

Graduate Coordinator for Ed.D. and Ph.D. Degrees and Education Administration Degrees -
Phitsamay Uy
e-mail: Phitsamay_Uy@uml.edu
Telephone: 978-934-4612

Licensure Officer and Program Advisor for Curriculum and Instruction and for Higher Education Degrees - Charmaine Hickey
e-mail: Charmaine_Hickey@uml.edu
Telephone: 978-934-4658

Program Advisor for Reading and Moderate Disabilities - Vera Ossen 
e-mail: Vera_Ossen@uml.edu 
Telephone: 978-934-4604

UTEACH Director - Sumudu Lewis
e-mail: Sumudu_Lewis@uml.edu
Tel: 978-934-3441

Undergraduate Minor Coordinator - John Brown
e-mail: John_Brown@uml.edu
Telephone: 978-934-4656

Tsongas Industrial History Center Director - Sheila Kirschbaum
e-mail: Sheila_Kirschbaum@uml.edu
Telephone: 978-970-5080

JUMPSTART Coordinator - Victoria Hardeman 
e-mail: Victoria_Hardeman@uml.edu 
Telephone: 978-934-4621

UMass Lowell Graduate School of Education
O'Leary Library
61 Wilder St.
Lowell, MA 01854

Telephone: 978-934-4600
Fax: 978-934-3005

e-mail: edoffice@uml.edu

Directions to campus