Orientation

Freshman Orientation & Transfer Registration Schedule for Summer 2014

Freshman Orientation and Transfer Registration Days are required for new UMass Lowell students in order to enroll in courses for the upcoming semester. The dates correspond with colleges and majors. Please ensure that you have allotted the entire day to ensure you complete all the necessary tasks in order to be prepared for the start of the semester.

Freshman Orientation Programs 

Thursday, June 5- Friday, June 6: College of Sciences & Manning School of Business
Monday, June 9- Tuesday, June 10: College of Health Sciences & College of Engineering
Thursday, June 12- Friday, June 13: College of Fine Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Monday, June 16- Tuesday, June 17: College of Sciences & Manning School of Business
Thursday, June 19- Friday, June 20: College of Health Sciences & College of Engineering
Monday, June 23- Tuesday, June 24: College of Fine Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Monday, July 7- Tuesday, July 8: College of Sciences & Manning School of Business
Thursday, July 10- Friday, July 11: College of Healthy Sciences & College of Engineering
Monday, July 14-Tuesday, July 15: College of Fine Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences 
Thursday, July 17- Friday, July 18: College of Engineering


If you are unable to attend one of the dates listed above, especially if you are from out-of-state, please contact us immediately. 

Transfer Registration

Summer 2014 Transfer Registration Days on-campus, 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.  

Friday, June 6: College of Sciences & Manning School of Business
Tuesday, June 10: College of Health Sciences & College of Engineering
Friday, June 13: College of Fine Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Tuesday, June 17: College of Sciences & Manning School of Business
Friday, June 20: College of Health Sciences & College of Engineering
Tuesday, June 24: College of Fine Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Tuesday, July 8: College of Sciences & Manning School of Business
Friday, July 11: College of Healthy Sciences & College of Engineering
Tuesday, July 15: College of Fine Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences 
Friday, July 18: College of Engineering
Tuesday, July 22: All Majors
Wednesday, July 23: All Majors
Tuesday, August 12: All Majors
Wednesday, August 13: All Majors
Thursday, August 28: All Majors
Friday, August 29: All Majors


If you are unable to attend one of these sessions, especially if you are from out of state, please contact us.

If you have any questions, please feel free to call the Orientation Office at 978-934-3980 or email: orientation@uml.edu.