College of Sciences

Contact Us

Mark E. Hines, Ph.D. 
Acting Dean 
Phone: 978-934-3847
Office: Olney Science Center 524     
Email: Mark_Hines@uml.edu  

Supriya Chakrabarti,  Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Phone: 978-934-3287
Office: Olney Science Center 101A

Stephen D. Norton
Assistant Dean
Phone: 978-934-3844
Office: Olney Science Center 524
Email: Stephen_Norton@uml.edu

Fred Martin, Ph.D.   
Director of Student Success  
Phone: 978-934-1964        
Office: Olney Science Center 524  
Email: Fredm@cs.uml.edu

Matthew Nugent,  Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Biological Sciences
Phone: 978-934-2860
Office: Olsen 414A   
E-mail: Matthew_Nugent@uml.edu

James Whitten, Ph.D.  
Chair, Department of Chemistry 
Phone: 978-934-3650
Office: Olney Science Center 520 
Email: James_Whitten@uml.edu

Jie Wang, Ph.D.   
Chair, Department of Computer Science
Phone: 978-934-3620       
Office: Olsen Hall 313 
Email: Jie_Wang@uml.edu

Nelson Eby, Ph.D.   
Chair, Department of Environmental, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Phone: 978-934-3900        
Office: Olney Science Center 302-B 
Email: Nelson_Eby@uml.edu

Kenneth Levasseur, Ph.D. 
Chair, Department of Mathematical Sciences
Phone: 978-934-2410       
Office: Olney Science Center 428 
Email: Kenneth_Levasseur@uml.edu

Robert Giles, Ph.D.   
Chair, Department of Physics and Applied Physics
Phone: 978-934-3750       
Office: Olney Science Center 136 
Email: Robert_Giles@uml.edu

David Eberiel,  Ph.D.    
Advisor, Pre-Health Professions 
Phone: 978-934-2866       
Office: Olsen Hall 503 
Email: David_Eberiel@uml.edu

James Canning, Ph.D.   
Director, Honors Program
Phone: 978-934-2798       
Office: Southwick 320 
Email: Canning@cs.uml.edu